‘A cross to bear…’ 

Hello Everyone !

Check out the latest post for ‘Weekly Writing #MiracleChallenge’ Week – 9 : https://miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/09/miraclechallenge-week-9-dated-9th-15th-august-2016/

Blogger : Wieckling (Debbie)

Story Title : A Cross To Bear

Challenge No : 3

Challenge : Write a Short Story using below three prompt words-

*STILL *SEARCH * WOODEN

For those who are new to #MiracleChallenge, every Tuesday morning, I post new Writing prompts for 5 challenges to write Short Story / Tiny Tale/ Poem / Haiku.

Visit my blog to know the latest writing prompts and the rules to participate in #MiracleChallenge for the week dated from 9th – 15th August, 2016.

Yes ! 15th August is the last day for submission. i.e. Today before 120.00 AM IST.

To read participant’s submissions for Miracle Challenges, Click Here.

Kindly, everyone read and inspire each other to write.

Happy Blogging !

Enjoy and have fun:)

From,

Miracle:)

(http://www.miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com )

wieckling

When I was completing Beryl Ayn Young’s ‘illuminate’ online course capturing grief and loss through photography I was asked to look at different perspectives in my photos. There was one perspective that I didn’t capture in my selection of photos. It was ‘negative space.’ Maybe I subconsciously didn’t go about finding this one photo where I could incorporate and use ‘negative space.’ Maybe I didn’t like the word ‘negative.’ Well I thought I’d explore this perspective after all in a photo I took of a cross I had bought in Hawaii after scattering some of Jacob’s ashes in Waikiki. We purposely visited the North Shore again as our last family holiday all together was in Hawaii and we all loved the relaxed old surfing village that featured so many little shops along both sides of the street.

Screen Shot 2016-08-14 at 6.01.06 PM

Pete and I ventured into the most yummy ice cream shop that sold…

View original post 1,219 more words

Leave a Reply

