Full Moon.. !

#MiracleChallenge : Week – 8
( https://miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/02/miraclechallenge-week-8-dated-2nd-8th-august-2016/ )

Challenge No : 1
Write a Short Story using prompt sentence –
“BY THE TIME A WORKING FIRE ENGINE ARRIVED, IT WAS TOO LATE.”

Hello Everyone !

How are you all today?

I have written a short story using the above Prompt Sentence today. This is my 5th #MiracleChallenge entry for this week. Hope you like it. Here it goes 😀

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦

As recorded on 7th July, 2016.

The Victim : Jen (Died)

The Witnesses : Jen’s Husband – ‘David’ 

Now, tell us what had happened. Here is your mic.


It was another and 8th full moon day and for past few weeks, whenever she take a glance at the hanging moon of the sky, she used to get a bad feeling about something wrong going to happen and shout loudly for help. 

dnews-files-2015-12-full-moon-670-jpg.jpg

Her feelings had got worsen after the nightmare on the previous full moon day and she started to change mentally too. Her whole behavior started to change nearing every full moon day; she get restless and blabber to herself by rolling her eyes dramatically. She play with her hands in the air describing the burning house and most of the times by scribbling on the wall. You can see the wall here. (shows the wall)

BurningHouse.jpg

 

It was all started after her dream about our house burning to ashes. She screamed as usual in her dream and woke me and my parents in the middle of the night.

I remember once of she telling to me about a black shadow with long nails and hair floating in air; that appeared outside the window of our kitchen; while she was washing the dishes. I didn’t believe her, since she had started seeing illusions from nothing.

That unfortunate night, I guess a short circuit had happened in her room; which had been unnoticed for hours. Since we lock inside on every Full moon day in a separate dark room due to her worsening condition. We heard her usual screams and that’s why we had ignored her cries for help.  And it was my biggest mistake.

Fire

It was around 4.00 Am, I had come downstairs to fetch some water. But, I saw fire in Jen’s room from the glass window and dark smoke everywhere, I could not breathe. I couldn’t see anything properly. I called the Fire Engine immediately.

BY THE TIME A WORKING FIRE ENGINE ARRIVED, IT WAS TOO LATE. I wished I had heard to her words. I wish I had understood her. I wish I had helped her.

Now, I lost her forever to fire. Now, I believe She was possessed. I saw a dark shadow leaving my house that night.


……….. Thank you David.

And the recording of Jen’s Husband has been completed. What David and his family has to say is that,’ Jen was possessed.’

But, neighbours has different story to say. They say, ‘That night, David and his family burnt Jen to death and created a neat story which seemed very real to hide the reality.’

So, we have No idea about what happened on that horrific night. Right now. The case is forwarded to the Investigation Department, since we have few unanswered questions.

This is the end of the Recording.

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦

Thank you for reading. Your comments are most appreciable 😀

For more details about #MiracleChallenge, kindly visit “#MiracleChallenge Week – 8” dated 2nd – 8th August, 2016 – https://miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/02/miraclechallenge-week-8-dated-2nd-8th-august-2016/ in my blog.

Yes ! Every Tuesday, I post new Writing Prompts for Miracle Challenge, which is a weekly writing challenge to write Story/ Tiny Tale / Poem / Haiku . So check out the Writing prompts on the above link and participate.

The deadline for Week – 8 is 8th August, 2016, 12.00 AM IST.

To read the submission’s of other participants, Click Here.

Never forget to have fun and inspire others to write 🙂

Meet you all tomorrow with new writing prompts.

Happy Blogging !

 

From,

Miracle 🙂

(www.miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com)

17 thoughts on “Full Moon.. !

Leave a Reply

