‘Home is where the heart is…’ 

Hello Everyone !

Check out the latest post for ‘Weekly Writing #MiracleChallenge’ Week – 8: https://miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/02/miraclechallenge-week-8-dated-2nd-8th-august-2016/

Blogger : Wieckling (Debbie)

Story Title : Home Is Where The Heart Is

Challenge No : 3

Challenge : Write a Short Story using below three prompt words-

* ROAD * EFFECTIVE * ILLUSION

For those who are new to #MiracleChallenge, every Tuesday morning, I post new Writing prompts for 5 challenges to write Short Story / Tiny Tale/ Poem / Haiku.

Visit my blog to know the latest writing prompts and the rules to participate in #MiracleChallenge for the week dated from 2nd – 8th August, 2016.
Yes ! 8th August is the last day for submission.

To read participant’s submissions for Miracle Challenges, Click Here.

Kindly, everyone read and inspire each other to write.

Happy Blogging !

Enjoy and have fun:)

From,

Miracle:)

(http://www.miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com)

wieckling

uk

‘Home is where our story begins.’ As long as I can remember I have loved ‘home.’ Home to me is where love resides, memories are made, friends always belong and families are forever. I emigrated to Australia from England in 1969 as a child of 5years of age with my parents, older sister and young brother. Apparently I didn’t want to leave my English home as I hid myself in the large pantry a few weeks before our departure causing my parents, grandparents and friends to call out a search party for me. I was in there for several hours while my parents panicked and thought the worst. I have strong memories of childhood in England. In my mind I’m taken back to the days of summer spending time with family at the beach hut. I remember the smell as we opened the doors to the beach hut at the…

View original post 1,063 more words

Leave a Reply

