All for my baby. 

Hello Everyone !

Check out the latest post for ‘Weekly Writing #MiracleChallenge’ Week – 8: https://miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/02/miraclechallenge-week-8-dated-2nd-8th-august-2016/

Blogger : WhatsGoingOnMyMind (Laylah)

Poem Title : All For My Baby

Challenge No : 4

Challenge : Write a Story/ Poem using Prompt Theme –

UNDER THE STREETLIGHTS

For those who are new to #MiracleChallenge, every Tuesday morning, I post new Writing prompts for 5 challenges to write Short Story / Tiny Tale/ Poem / Haiku.

Visit my blog to know the latest writing prompts and the rules to participate in #MiracleChallenge for the week dated from 2nd – 8th August, 2016.
Yes ! 8th August is the last day for submission.

To read participant’s submissions for Miracle Challenges, Click Here.

Kindly, everyone read and inspire each other to write.

Happy Blogging !

Enjoy and have fun:)

From,

Miracle:)

(http://www.miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com)

whatsgoingonmymind

​Under the street lights

In a gloomy rainy night

I dropped my baby

In a crafted basket on someone else’s porch.
I didn’t mean to abandon my sweetie.

I love my sweetheart so much.
But the most I could do,

I always knew,

The only thing, the only gift I could have given her

Was to bring her into this world

Was solely to give birth to her.
You don’t know how much I’m hurting

To step away and hear her cry

But it’s worth my bleeding

If it can keep her dry.
I can’t raise her right

Because everyday is a fight.

A fight for food, for shelter,

Sometimes I even get my water from the sewer.
She’s my little sunshine

And I’d love to forever call her mine.

But I can’t only think of me,

I have to walk away, I must leave

While she’ll still able to…

View original post 35 more words

Leave a Reply

