Failed Superstition !

#MiracleChallenge : Week – 8
(https://miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/01/miraclechallenge-week-8-dated-2nd-8th-august-2016)

Challenge No : 4 
Write a Tiny Tale /Poem/ Haiku using below prompt image
in 5 or less sentences(for tale) and 5 or less lines(for poem)

Hello Everyone !

How are you all today?

I have written a tiny tale using the below Prompt-Image today. Hope you like it. Here it goes 🙂

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Prompt-Image-008

As per the tradition and superstition, the one who manage to snag the bouquet from the bride, is going to get married soon and bring romantic luck for her future.

In a hope of getting married soon, I too stood with other single girls. It was supposed to be fun; but I was nervous and my mind was stubborn to get that bouquet and make my luck. My friend was the bride, who threw the bouquet, everyone’s hand was waiting to catch; but luck was with my side and I grabbed the Flower Bouquet tightly with a huge blushing smile.

10 years passed, I still have that Bouquet with dried flowers, but I’m yet to get married; whereas, my other girl pals, who stood along with me for the Bouquet, got married years back.

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thank you for reading. This Tiny Tale is purely fiction. Your comments are most appreciable:)

For more details about #MiracleChallenge, kindly visit “#MiracleChallenge Week – 8” dated 2nd – 8th August, 2016 – https://miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/02/miraclechallenge-week-8-dated-2nd-8th-august-2016/ in my blog.

Yes ! Every Tuesday, I post new Writing Prompts for Miracle Challenge, which is a weekly writing challenge to write Story/ Tiny Tale / Poem / Haiku . So check out the Writing prompts on the above link and participate.

The deadline for Week – 8 is 8th August, 2016.

Never forget to have fun and inspire others to write:)

Happy Blogging !

 

From,

Miracle:)

(www.miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com)

 

Image Source : Google

3 thoughts on “Failed Superstition !

Leave a Reply

