Submission for MiracleChallenge Week #7: #3 Romance Short Story

Hello Everyone !

Check out the latest post for ‘Weekly Writing Miracle Challenge’ Week – 7: https://miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/07/26/miraclechallenge-week-7-dated-26th-july-1st-august-2016/

Blogger : Kim Knight

Story Title : Romance Short Story

Challenge No : 2

Challenge : Write a Short Story using below three prompt words-
* KEEPER
* COUPLE
* TIME

For those who are new to #MiracleChallenge, every Tuesday morning, I post new Writing prompts for 5 challenges to write Short Story / Tiny Tale/ Poem / Haiku.

Visit my blog to know the latest writing prompts and the rules to participate in #MiracleChallenge for the week dated from 26th July to 1st August, 2016.
Yes ! Today is the last day for submission.

To read participant’s submissions for Miracle Challenges, Click Here.

Kindly, everyone read and inspire each other to write.

Happy Blogging !

Enjoy and have fun:)

From,

Miracle:)

(http://www.miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com)

Kim Knight_ The Author

romance

Write a short story using the 3 words : Keeper, couple, time.

 Playing for Keeps: My Short Story in response to this writing prompt.

There was a timewhen our love was so vibrant, so alive it was all I’d think about during the day. I couldn’t concentrate  at work, I’d constantly check my phone for messages. On my lunch break I’d walk over to  the park and find a bench, I’d sit by the water and daydream or  scrawl through all the messages we’d exchanged, with a smile on my face.  We were in love. What happened? What changed? 

Back then I thought you were a keeper, someone I’d spend my whole life with. I never imagined things could go so sour -like rotten fruit sitting out in  the heat for too long. We’re  now spoiled, rotten to the core and fit for the bin. We were in…

View original post 403 more words

Leave a Reply

