The Power of Words

Hello Everyone !

Check out the latest post for ‘Weekly Writing Miracle Challenge’ Week – 6 : https://miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/07/19/miraclechallenge-week-6-dated-19th-25th-july-2016/

Blogger : HarlemATL

Story Title : The Power Of Words

Challenge No : 1

Challenge : Write a Short Story using prompt sentence –
“YOUR SOUL WAS BEAUTIFUL, SO I FELL IN LOVE.”

For those who are new to #MiracleChallenge, every Tuesday morning, I post new Writing prompts for 5 challenges to write Short Story / Tiny Tale/ Poem / Haiku.

Visit my blog to know the latest writing prompts and the rules to participate in #MiracleChallenge for the week dated from 19th to 25th July, 2016. Yes ! 25th July is the deadline.

To read other Blogger’s entries for Miracle Challenges, Click Here.

Kindly, everyone read and inspire each other to write.

Happy Blogging !

Enjoy and have fun:)

From,

Miracle:)

Harlem Inner City Blues: Random Thoughts

(Cloud bubble to self.. “I’m feeling her spirit. It transcends through from the very next aisle. I haven’t seen your face and yet…

I see you, very clearly.”)

power of wordsThe Power of Words

I was studying in the library on campus and heard the sweetest voice coming from the next aisle.

It was a voice I could listen to for the rest of my life.  Her voice had substance and conviction.  I placed my pen down and looked around hoping no one would notice.  The words of wisdom that came from her instrument moved me like no other.  Her insight touched me in a way that changed my DNA and unreleased sperm forever.

Her laughter intrigued me to steal a peak.  Just a glimpse was all I needed to match the voice with the face. But what next?  From a distance I was drawn to a voice without a face…

View original post 483 more words

One thought on “The Power of Words

Leave a Reply

