Which Way is Heaven?

Hello Everyone !

Check out the latest post for ‘Weekly Writing Miracle Challenge’ Week – 6 : https://miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/07/19/miraclechallenge-week-6-dated-19th-25th-july-2016/

Blogger : Kim Knight_Author

Poem Title : Which Way Is Heaven ?

Challenge No : 2

Challenge : Write a poem using the two prompt words: * HEAVEN * RIGHT

For those who are new to #MiracleChallenge, every Tuesday morning, I post new Writing prompts for 5 challenges to write Short Story / Tiny Tale/ Poem / Haiku.

Visit my blog to know the latest writing prompts and the rules to participate in #MiracleChallenge for the week dated from 19th to 25th July, 2016. Yes ! 25th July is the deadline.

Kindly, everyone read and inspire each other to write.

Happy Blogging !

Enjoy and have fun:)

From,

Miracle:)

Author, Kim Knight

Cloud-HeavenWrite a poem using the below two prompt words: heaven and right

Short poem

Door 34 or door 64 which way should I head? I really need to use my head,

I look to the right this gives me a fright ,I see  stairs that go way up into the air,

I wonder what’s  up there?

I look to the left, I think this path is best left, 

It doesn’t look like  a path that’s well kept,

Overgrown bushes, thorns and weeds, this is not the kind of path I need,

Which way to heaven???

Did  I miss it? Should I have taken a right, at gate  7 or what about  11? 

A voice said Kim, this is it, use you female  initiation as  your map, please Kim try to avoid goingback,

 I have to go back, I’m looking for heaven   I think it was at gate number…

View original post 114 more words

3 thoughts on “Which Way is Heaven?

Leave a Reply

