My Life Journey..!

#MiracleChallenge : Week – 5
(https://miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/07/12/miraclechallenge-week-5-dated-12th-july-2016/  )

Challenge No. 2
Write a Poem using below two prompt words-
* FAR * SMOOTH

Hello Everyone !

Hope you are all having a good day 🙂

This is my 3rd #MiracleChallenge entry for this week. Hope you all enjoy it.

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦

It was dark inside, but I wanted a life to try

For a right time, I waited for days patiently

Wind was gusting, but I could not feel the air satisfactorily

I sensed the difference in me slowly and steadily

For the first time, I touched myself gently

The touch, smooth as silk, I felt merrily

Wishing for a light, I grasped my breathe tightly

Pushing the wall with my new energy, I tested my strength physically

From a cocoon, I took birth as a butterfly

monarch-butterfly-in-flight-stephen-dalton

Fluttering my wings, I fly all around happily

New world, new vision, the light was lit powerfully

Oh ! The Sun. Kindly, accept my wishes dearly

I’m amazed looking at you, for you are standing brightly

Ah ! What’s happening ? Am I hungry heavily ?

Honey, Honey. Umm. I can smell you absolutely

Colours. White, Yellow, Pink, Purply

Flowers. Roses, Lavender, Marigold, Daisy

Oh God ! Whose honey will be tasty ? 

Idea so funny, but executed successfully

Full stomach, honey stuffed is my tummy

Yummy. Yummy. You are all goody goody

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Calling me beautiful, children played around me seriously

Yes ! Beauty is me, I accepted wholeheartedly

butterfly.jpg

 One by one, they touched me curiously

Between them, an unwanted fight rose, unexpectedly

To a far – reaching distance, with a fear, I try to fly

Little did I know, my fate was going to end scarily

Alive or Dead, I stand now unknowingly

There I see myself hanging now, amorphously

014.jpg

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦

Thank you for reading my poem. I have written about a life of a beautiful Monarch Butterfly, inspired by the above image.

Your comments are most appreciable 🙂

For more details about #MiracleChallenge, kindly visit “MiracleChallenge Week – 5” dated 12th July, 2016 – https://miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/07/12/miraclechallenge-week-5-dated-12th-july-2016/  in my blog.

Yes ! Every Tuesday, I post new Writing Prompts for Miracle Challenge, which is a weekly writing challenge to write Story/ Tiny Tale / Poem / Haiku . So check out the Writing prompts on the above link and participate.

The deadline for week -5 is 18th July, 2016.

Never forget to have fun and inspire others to write:)

Happy Blogging !

 

From,

Miracle:)

Image Source : Google

19 thoughts on “My Life Journey..!

    1. Hey Julia !
      That’s great. I’m happy that you feel inspired. Click the link provided in this post and know the 5 different challenges, the prompts and the rules. Looking forward to your participation 😃
      From,
      Miracle 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww. Thank you so much. I’m glad you enjoyed it with a smile. What else a writer need ?
      Oops. Yeah. That was sad ending though. The image inspired me to write the possibility of that butterfly’s past ☺

      Like

Leave a Reply

