Poem : Negative Thoughts

Hello Everyone !

Check out the latest post for ‘Weekly Writing #MiracleChallenge’ Week – 5 : https://miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/07/12/miraclechallenge-week-5-dated-12th-july-2016/

Blogger : Ratika

Challenge No : 4

Challenge : Write a Short Story/Poem using Prompt Theme – NEGATIVE THOUGHTS

For those who are new to #MiracleChallenge, every Tuesday morning, I post new Writing prompts for 5 challenges to write Short Story / Tiny Tale/ Poem / Haiku.

Visit my blog to know the latest writing prompts and the rules to participate in #MiracleChallenge for the week dated from 12th to 18th july, 2016. Yes ! 18th July is the deadline.

Kindly, everyone read and inspire each other to write.

Happy Blogging !

Enjoy and have fun:)

From,

Miracle:)

Ratika Bhardwaj

(https://miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/07/12/miraclechallenge-week-5-dated-12th-july-2016/)

                                                                  Challenge No : 4
Write a Short Story/ Poem using Prompt Theme – NEGATIVE THOUGHTS

Oh, I see the thoughts breathing in my mind,
Do they influence the life I am living?
Certainly, they can make it better and even worse,
Yet, it depends on me; the space I give to them in my mind.

I can realize the negative thoughts feeding me,
God, is it me the worst enemy of myself?
Believing in negative thoughts hold me back,
I see, I am always ready to make them my best friend .

I get addicted to my thoughts and hence make them my words,
But, do they guide me in  right course day by…

View original post 56 more words

2 thoughts on “Poem : Negative Thoughts

Leave a Reply

