MiracleChallenge Week 5: #4 Negative Thoughts

Hello Everyone !

Check out the latest post for #MiracleChallenge.

A terrific story on ‘Negative Thoughts’ for Challenge No. 4 from Kim Knight_Author for ‘Weekly Writing Miracle Challenge’ Week – 5 : https://miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/07/12/miraclechallenge-week-5-dated-12th-july-2016/

For those who are new to #MiracleChallenge, every Tuesday morning, I post new Writing prompts for 5 challenges to write Short Story / Tiny Tale/ Poem / Haiku.

Visit my blog and get the latest writing prompts for the week.

Kindly, everyone read and inspire each other to write.

Happy Blogging !

Enjoy and have fun:)

From,

Miracle:)

Author, Kim Knight

Writing Prompt

Write a story /poem using the prompt theme ” Negative Thoughts”

Never meant  to hurt anyone or to  start  that fire it just happened, a call for help rather than a malicious act of unkindness. If I’d known it would have hurt others I would never have done it.  I wasn’t in the right state of mind. I sit here in my room on my bed, head down rocking back and fourth, for 10 years  I’ve been detained under the Mental Health Act 1983 for a crime I did while not in the right frame of mind, plagued with negative thoughts.

Each year that passes, I think this year is the year they’ll release me. I can move on with my life. Instead they shuffle their papers and stare at me like a science project ,through the window. I’m watched observed day and night. 

G

View original post 624 more words

Leave a Reply

