I stand here alone..!

#MiracleChallenge : Week – 4

Challenge No : 2

A  Poem using below two writing prompts-
* DISTANCE
* PHOTO

This is my second #MiracleChallenge entry for this week. And I have decided to write a poem.

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦

Holding

Your memories

Looking

At your cute smile

I stand here alone..

The time

The moments

The places

The travel

Come alive

In front of me

Like an Angelic presence

With dew drops

Falling onto my feet

With a grief

I stand here alone..

The never

Homecoming

Reality

Come in form of 

Souvenir

Of you and me

The kiss, the hugs

The talks, the walks

The smiles, the laughs

The tears, the pain

Kills me sweetly

But, with an accept

I stand here alone..

The memory

Of your last breath

Captured in the photo

Taken a day before

Your departure

Longs for your presence

Back again in my arms

With a belief

Of your rebirth

And with a hope

Of some miracle

I stand here alone..

The painful

Distance

God created

For your good

For your relief

For your peace

Brings me Serenity in pain

But, I stand here alone..

Mother-and-Child_004.jpg

♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦

 

Thank you reading. I have written this keeping in mind, the pain of a mother. Your comments are most appreciable 😀

 

For more details about #MiracleChallenge, kindly visit “MiracleChallenge Week – 4” dated 5th July, 2016 – https://miraclegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/07/05/miraclechallenge-week-4-dated-5th-july-2016/  in my blog and participate.

Yes ! Every Tuesday, I post new Writing Prompts for Miracle Challenge, which is a weekly writing challenge to write Story or Poem. So check out the Writing prompts on the above link and participate. The deadline is 11th July, 2016.

Never forget to have fun and inspire others to write 😎

 

From,

Miracle 🙂

 

Image Source : Haibye, Google

 

 

16 thoughts on “I stand here alone..!

  1. Reblogged this on theblackwallblog and commented:

    My wonderful blog friend, Miracle wrote this beautiful tribute and posted it today. The timing could not have been more perfect!
    Today would have been my mom’s birthday.

    As I commented to her. We are so blessed to have such special people touch our lives for the time they are here.

    Kind Regards and wonderful memories abound – K

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

