Oh dear! 

Hello Everyone !

Check out the latest post for #MiracleChallenge.

A poem ‘Oh Dear’ for Challenge No. 5 from One Great Thinker (Laylah) for ‘Weekly Writing Miracle Challenge’ Week – 3.

For those who are new to #MiracleChallenge, every Tuesday morning, I post new Writing prompts for 5 challenges to write a story and poem. Follow my blog and get the latest writing prompts for the week.

Kindly, everyone read and inspire each other to write.

Happy Blogging !

Enjoy and have fun:)

From,

Miracle:)

whatsgoingonmymind

#MiracleChallenge – Week 3 : Writing Prompt no 5

The countdown is starting and I’m staring at this beautiful sky lighten by some many colorful lights.

People are gaily counting, clinging to their significant others, waiting in joy for the final second.

The sky is getting darker, one by one the lights are turning off, I can’t see anyone’s face anymore.

I’m also anticipating the ending, I love the final ambiance and how he surprises me with a champagne kiss, mostly that.

“2…1…0… HAPPY NEW YEAR!”, shouting everywhere, fireworks filling the sky; I turn around for your usual dizzying kiss but you’re no longer here and sadly,heartbroken I whisper Oh dear…

View original post

Leave a Reply

